Finish your test and select the winning variant

Leanplum will never automatically decide a winning variant for you. You know your users best, which is why you should ultimately decide which variant is right for your app. Our goal is to empower you with all of the information you need to make an informed decision about your test.

Once you are satisfied with your test results, you can finish your test and roll out the winning version.  From the A/B Test Analytics page, click View A/B test to navigate back to your test’s setup page. Or you can click the A/B Tests tab in the side nav and choose your test.

Screen_Shot_2017-08-10_at_1.16.01_PM.png

Once you are in your test's setup page, click Finish in the top right-hand corner of the page. This will open a dialog box with a few options.

Screen_Shot_2017-08-10_at_11.14.01_AM.png 

Selecting the control generally means you will roll out no changes, or you can select one of your variants. You can also include comments about the test results: what the winning variant was, what interesting statistics popped up, etc. Once you select your winner, click Finish to roll out your variant.

Screen_Shot_2017-08-10_at_1.12.21_PM.png

Note that if your test had a target audience, you'll have to decide whether you want the variant to roll out to your test's target audience or to all users.

Screen_Shot_2017-08-10_at_1.54.56_PM.png

Push the variant to all users:

For a variable or other change, pushing to all users will copy into the variables tab as an override segment, and the change will be live for all app users the next time they open the app.

Note: Messages work differently when pushed from a test target to all users. Pushing a message variant to "all users" will only push the changes to your original message's target group.

Push the variant to users matching target audience:

If you were testing a variable or other change, your final changes will be copied into the variables tab as an override segment, and the change will be live for all users matching the test's targeting criteria (starting the next time they open the app).

If you were testing a message, the variant message you select will be copied into the text of your original message and sent to the test's target users.

 

Important: Once a test has been finished, it cannot be reactivated. You will have to create a new test. See more about pausing and other ways to control your A/B tests.


Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Submit a request