Can I restore a deleted campaign created in the "Campaigns" section or a message created in the "Messaging" section of the dashboard?
Once a campaign or a single message is deleted this is permanent and it cannot be restored. When you click on the "Delete" button the following will be permanently deleted:
- The campaign or the message;
- All the associated Analytics metrics;
- All the events recorded in the user profiles of the users who have received the campaign or the message;
As the events are deleted from the user profiles you will not be able to use these events for targeting purposes.