What will happen if you delete the "app_", "prod_" or "dev_" key from the Leanplum dashboard accidentally?

Question:

What will happen if you delete the "app_", "prod_" or "dev_" key from the Leanplum dashboard accidentally?

Answer:

Leanplum SDK is using the following pairs of API keys depending on the mode you are running your application:

  • Production
    app_ key
    prod_ key
  • Development
    app_ key
    prod_ key

If you accidentally delete one of these keys from the dashboard Leanplum SDK will not be able to communicate with the Leanplum API.

This way all the session data that is collected by the SDK cannot be sent to our servers.

It is highly recommended to avoid deleting any of these keys. If this happens, however, please contact the support team at support@leanplum.com at your earliest convenience. The support team will be able to restore the deleted API key.

 

IMPORTANT NOTE: All the data will be lost for the period the key was missing.

 

 


Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Submit a request